2021 Charity Retail Awards shortlist announced


Shortlisting for the 2021 Charity Retail Awards is now over and we are in a position to announce those charities that have made the shortlist. As in previous years, the standard of entries was extremely high and we received a tremendous number of nominations for this year’s awards – sponsored by 1st Waste Management:

This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is 1stwaste-Graphic_smaller.jpg

However, the difference this year was seen in the motivation of everyone to think outside the box and be innovative in creating the future of charity retail. The standards across all nominations were at a new level of excellence and show exciting times ahead.

Congratulations to all those that made this year’s shortlist, which is as follows:

The Young Volunteer Award

Becky Earl – Oxfam GB
Matt Foster – YMCA England & Wales
Ross McQuillan – British Red Cross
Ella – White Rose Charity

The Volunteer Award

Casey Blaine – Royal Trinity Hospice
Jodie Murphy – Scope
Barbara Norman – Barnardo’s

The Retail Employee Award

Evelyn Andresier – All Aboard Charity Shops
Alex Ehlen – British Red Cross
Emma Andrews – Scope

Most Creative Use of Lockdown

St Barnabas Hospice
Wirral Hospice St John’s
Scope – Bethany Dooley

The Leadership Award

Stephanie Rimmington – Martin House Children’s Hospice
Andrew Moir – St Oswald’s Hospice
Georgina Evans – Crisis

Outstanding Charity Retailer

Severn Hospice
Royal Trinity Hospice
Salvation Army Trading Company
British Red Cross

Most Supportive Chief Executive

Kate Heaps – Greenwich & Bexley Community Hospice
Clare Gallie – Lewis-Manning Hospice Care
Jane Gurney – Essex & Herts Air Ambulance
Trevor Caffull – Salvation Army TCL

Ecommerce Acceleration Award

Your Local Air Ambulance
White Rose Shops
Marie Curie

Most Valuable and Most Unusual Items

Winners of the following categories will be announced on the night without a shortlist: Most Unusual Item Donated, and Most Valuable Item sold.

WOW! Factor Awards

Delegates that attend this year’s conference will be able to vote for the WOW! Factor Best Window and Best Interior Awards, both categories sponsored by Eproductive:

This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is Eproductive_logo_image-002.png

Award winners will receive their awards during the ceremony at the Colwick Hall Hotel in Nottingham on Thursday 9 September as part of the Charity Retail Association Conference and Exhibition, which takes place in Nottingham.

For details on how to book please visit our conference page. With over 165 delegates and more than 65 registered charities already signed up to attend it promise to be a very exciting and productive conference.

If you’d like further information about our Charity Retail Awards this year please email Emma Good, Awards Project Manager, on emma@charityretail.org.uk or call us on 0300 030 1088.