Charity Retail Association board elections

We have three vacancies on our board of directors for members in the following categories:

  • Category A (1-19 shops) (two positions vacant)
  • Category B (20-99 shops) (one position vacant)

The positions have arisen due to Chantelle Milne having resigned, as her new career role within the sector makes her ineligible to represent category B charity shops. Additionally, Susan Newcombe, and Jonathan Capewell have recently resigned due to personal reasons.

We would like to thank all three for their service as board members.

If you are interested in joining our board, and assisting in our work promoting and supporting the charity retail sector, please download and complete the nomination form and return by email (no handwritten or scanned submissions please) by the end of Friday, 4 May.

Nominations will be forwarded to our Nominations Committee and approved nominations will then be sent online to all our Charity Members for election. Further instructions about the online voting procedure will be sent out following approval of the nominees.

If you have any queries or would like any further information about becoming a board member, please email our Chief Executive, Robin Osterley, on, or telephone 07968 185 648.

Board Election Nomination Form