Our Q1 2021 events calendar is now open for bookings. Events will be delivered online until further notice. If you have any queries regarding our training and events please contact Julia Edwards, Head of Outreach, on julia@charityretail.org.uk



Kick-off 2021

Join us on Friday 15 January for our first meeting of the year, as we reflect on the impact of the new national lockdown’s on charity retail, share our plans for 2021 and discuss how you, we and the whole sector can support for the future of the high street and charity retail.

Running from 2pm – 3.30pm, lead by our Chief Executive Robin Osterley and assisted by three of our charity members, this will be an open forum discussion for all able to attend.

Book your free place on this meeting here


The ecommerce virtual conference


Special interest group dates

All Special Interest Group meetings are free to attend for both our charity and corporate members.

Thursday 21 January, Stock and Recycling GroupBook here
Tuesday 26 January, Gift Aid GroupBook here
Wednesday 10 February, Ecommerce Group (New operators)Book here
Thursday 11 February, Ecommerce Group (Experienced operators)Book here
Tuesday 23 February, Marketing GroupBook here
Thursday 4 March, Health and Safety GroupBook here
Thursday 18 March, Property GroupBook here
Wednesday 24 March, People Management GroupBook here
Tuesday 30 March, Scotland Network MeetingBook here


Small retail chain dates

Small retail chain meetings are only open to charity members with ten shops or fewer and are free to attend.

Wednesday 3 February, Small Retail Chain GroupBook here


Diversity and inclusion

We encourage attendance from members from ethnic minority communities as these groups are underrepresented in our sector and we are working to include their viewpoints in all our events.