Sign up to Charity Retail Events updates

Diversity and inclusion

We encourage attendance from members from ethnic minority communities as these groups are underrepresented in our sector and we are working to include their viewpoints in all our events.

We welcome all voices, whether spoken, issued prior to meetings, or during meetings electronically.


Mentoring for charity retailers
24 August 10.30 – 11.30am

Chaired by the CRA’s Chief Executive and experienced mentor Robin Osterley, this panel session will give you valuable insights into mentoring from the mentor, mentee and expert perspectives.
Read more and book here


Special interest group dates

All interest groups are free to attend for both our charity and corporate members. Charity members can access meeting reports from past interest group meetings by logging in here.

Face to face meetings are back
You will notice some of the events below have a physical location. Places are currently limited to 20 for physical meetings to ensure we meet social distancing requirements. When restrictions relax further we hope to extend this cap on numbers. However, given the current restrictions we are asking members to only book one person per charity to ensure as many charity members as possible can attend.

Thursday 16 September, Health & Safety Group, BirminghamBook here

Tuesday 21 September, Gift Aid Group, Birmingham Book here

Thursday 23 September, Marketing Group, London Book here

Tuesday 28 September, People Management Group, OnlineBook here

Thursday 30 September, Stock & Recycling Group, OnlineBook here

Wednesday 6 October, Ecommerce Group (New operators), BirminghamBook here

Thursday 7 October, Ecommerce Group (Experienced operators), OnlineBook here

Tuesday 12 October, Property Group, OnlineBook here

Tuesday 19 October, Scotland Group, GlasgowBook here

Tuesday 2 November, Health & Safety Group, OnlineBook here

Thursday 4 November, Gift Aid Group, OnlineBook here

Tuesday 9 November, Marketing Group, OnlineBook here

Thursday 18 November, People Management Group, LondonBook here

Wednesday 24 November, Ecommerce Group (New operators), OnlineBook here

Thursday 25 November, Ecommerce Group (Experienced operators), BirminghamBook here

Thursday 2 December, Property Group, LondonBook here


Small retail chains

Sponsored by

BMc Azurri Logo

Small retail chain meetings are only open to charity members with ten shops or fewer and are free to attend.

Thursday 21 October, Small Retail Chains Group, OnlineBook here

Wednesday 8 December, Small Retail Chains Group, OnlineBook here


AGM and exhibition

Wednesday 10 November, London – watch this space for booking


Recent past events

Green charity retail – the virtual conference
The ecommerce virtual conference
Women in charity retail
Dismantling racism in charity retail
The new charity retail
The new charity retail awards